advice you can use — short and to the point — every Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday

Tuesday, May 21st, 2013 technology  research  practice

A Technology Tip

  • Technology

By default, the delete confirmation pop-up appears whenever you delete a file on a Windows computer. The intentions are good – prevent you from accidentally deleting a file. delete However, that extra click can be annoying, especially if you are deleting a lot of files.
You can easily disable the delete confirmation pop-up. Right-click on the Recycle Bin and select Properties. Uncheck the delete confirmation box, click Apply, and then OK. After doing this, deleted files will go directly to the Recycle Bin.
And another neat trick, you can bypass the Recycle Bin entirely (i.e. deleted files won’t be placed into the Recycle Bin) by holding down the Shift key while deleting files.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *